Presidential Candidates Attend UFCW Forums

The primary for the 2020 presidential election is underway, and UFCW is making sure the candidates are prioritizing the issues that matter most to you and your families. This Sunday, September 29, you can watch UFCW’s first presidential candidate forum livestreamed from Michigan.

Watch UFCW’s Michigan forum this Sunday September 29, starting at 2 p.m. (ET) / 11 a.m. (PT): http://www.ufcwaction.org/debates/

Presidential candidates will be answering questions from UFCW members across the country. You will be able to hear directly their plans for strengthening the economy, addressing the future of our workplaces and – most importantly – how they will fight to make it so hardworking people can build the better life they have earned and deserve in this country. If you’re not available to watch it live, a recording of the video will be available to watch a few hours after the event ends at that same link.

Can’t catch it Live...Watch the full video after the event: http://www.ufcwaction.org/debates/

We hope you will have an opportunity to watch – either live – or after the fact. A second presidential forum will be held October 13 in Iowa where you can hear from more candidates. It will be livestreamed at 3 p.m. (ET)/ 12 p.m. (PT) and available on the same page.

Watch UFCW’s Iowa forum October 13 starting at 3 p.m. (ET) / 12 p.m. (PT): http://www.ufcwaction.org/debates/

There is still time to join Local 1189 at the Iowa forum. Contact your Union Representative for more information.